The State of Ohio Graduated Driver License Law requires license applicants of at least 15 1/2 years old and under the age of 18 to complete 24 hours of classroom and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training at an approved driving school prior to obtaining their driver's license. The Ohio Driving Academy LLC is one of these approved schools.
We will provide your teen driver with lessons taught by driving professionals at a competitive cost. We will exceed the required curriculum by offering a first-person perspective to the instruction. They are required to take driver's education prior to 18 years of age. We will provide them with the best instruction to meet that requirement. When they graduate from our course, they will have the knowledge and have demonstrated the skills needed to become safe and responsible drivers.
Your teen may take our classroom sessions in any order that fits their schedule with the exception of Class L. This class must be the last class they attend. In the final class there will be a review of all the classroom material we covered and the final classroom test will be taken by the students. It is required that each student pass this test with a 75% or better in order to successfully complete this portion of their driver education.
The Ohio Department of Public Safety offers advice to parents and students in choosing a driving school. Please feel free to research this information and ask us any questions you may have.
We realize that there are people who are in a rush to complete their driver training. The "Fast Track" program will complete your 32 hours of driver training in 14 days. We are willing to guarantee your training in 2 weeks but you MUST guarantee your attendance and cooperation in this process. You will start on a Monday and be finished 2 Sundays later, with a Certificate of Completion in hand. This is a premium service but at a premium price.
In order to qualify for the "Fast Track" Program, you MUST:
You MUST meet all of the requirements and have 100% attendance for this program. Failure to meet these requirements will terminate the program and return you to normal scheduling for the duration of your New Teen Driver Training. There are NO REFUNDS and no excused absenses for violating the terms.
When you sign a contract with The Ohio Driving Academy, you have 6 months to complete your new teen driver training. Some of you may use the entire time. This is fine with us. We will not push you to finish or "make" you come to certain sessions although there is a $50.00 fee to extend your contract. You can start classroom anywhere in the series, and attend any ODA location, as long as you finish on the "L" Class.
For those of you who take your time or complete the courses and/or have to wait until you turn 16 to take the state test, we will still be here for you. Unlike many schools who charge you a fee for a "quick refresher", we are here if you want to stop by prior to taking the tests. We will be happy to talk to you about any part of you state driver testing that you are unsure of or nervous about. There is no charge for this. Just stop in and visit. We are responsible for your driver education and we will see it through.